Site-Wide Informational Warning Info – Abbeville Area Medical Center

AAMC Welcomes New Board of Trustees Members

Abbeville Area Medical Center welcomed two new Board of Trustee members at its October 26th meeting.

Chris Ceraldi, MD, AAMC general surgeon, was appointed by his peers as medical staff representative replacing Chris Oxendine, MD, who has served on the Board since February of 2015.

Ceraldi grew up in Abbeville, where his father, Attilio Ceraldi, MD, served AAMC as a general surgeon from 1969 to 1979. He attended the Citadel and went on to medical school at the Medical University of South Carolina. He completed his general surgery residency at the University of California-Irvine and a fellowship in peripheral vascular surgery at the Medical College of Virginia. Ceraldi returned to his Abbeville roots from California in July of 2009 to become AAMC’s general surgeon.

Selena Goodwin-Hay was appointed Member at Large by the Abbeville County Council replacing long-time Board member Paul Crawford who has served since March of 2001.
Goodwin-Hay has a background in risk management with focus on project management and data science analytics. She currently acts as the Ernst & Young AccessAbilities National Abilities Leader Liaison, serving offices throughout the world. Goodwin-Hay moved to Abbeville from New York in January of 2017, and quickly became involved in the community. She is CEO of HayGood Enterprises LLC as well as an accomplished chef.

The AAMC Board of Trustees is made up of seven members that are appointed by the governing bodies of Lowndesville, Donalds, Due West, Calhoun Falls and Abbeville, Abbeville County Council and the AAMC Medical Staff.